Things I Know – The Promises of God

I am focusing today’s Things I Know on the Promises of God.

I know that the promises of God are Yes! and Amen! 2 Corinthians 1:20 

I know that God is Good. Joshua 23:14

I know that God made me with a purpose. Jeremiah 29:11

I know that God created me, He knew me before I was born.  Psalm 139:13

I know that God paid for my sins so that I could spend eternity with Him. John 3:16

I occasionally have those days where I need encouragement.  I need reminders of God’s love, grace and protection.  I need to remember to whom I belong, that I am the daughter of The King.  Those are the days that I need to look back at these basic things that I know about the promises of God.  

2 thoughts on “Things I Know – The Promises of God

  1. Zanre, I've nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I don't know how you do it, but somehow your WOW pieces get to me in ways I had not thought possible. Thanks for writing so beautifully. =)/ Rain

Leave a Reply

